Chapter Committees

AFP Massachusetts is governed by a volunteer board of directors and a group of planning committees that carry out the important work of the Chapter in line with best-practice standards of association management. To learn more about a committee or to get involved, please contact the committee chair directly or contact

Conference Committee

  • Maribeth Canning, Chair
  • Jonathan Allen
  • Jennifer Banks
  • Melissa Cording
  • Joe Manok
  • O'Neil Outar
  • Judy Sager
  • Paula Sakey
  • Margaret McNamara - Scholarship Chair


Education & Professional Development

  • Robert Ayles, Chair
  • David Brown, Faculty Lead-Fundamentals
  • Danny Tao, Fundamentals Chair
  • Stephanie Truesdell, Meet the Funders Programming
  • David Woodruff, Faculty Lead-Emerging Leaders in Fundraising



  • Thao Nguyen-Le, Chair
  • Guirlaine Belizaire
  • Erica Cabag
  • Elsa Gomes Bondlow
  • Fatima Harvey
  • Christopher Thomas
  • William Weber

Massachusetts Gives Committee

  • Bill Alfano, Chair
  • Sharon Allen
  • Melissa Cording
  • Robin Elkins
  • Stephanie Truesdell

Governance Committee

  • Kate Villa, Chair
  • Melissa Cording
  • Stephanie Truesdell
  • David Woodruff

Membership Committee

  • Erik Ryan
  • Cathi Ianno


Sponsorship Committee

  • Allison Mitchell, Chair
  • Maureen Huminik
  • Kelsey Petersen
  • Lisa Vuona


Joining AFP is one of the smartest things you can do to advance your career and your organization. It's one-stop shopping for both staying on top of the latest trends and best practices, and bringing innovative and creative ideas to your organization.

Stay Engaged